• Header photo credit- Montana Sierra

  • Patricia Hollett

    The Author

  • Currently Writing/Completed

    Currently working on:

    Fallon -70,094 words
    Forest Born -67408 words
    Ice Whisperings -2997 words
    Garrett -9623words
    Northern Blood -11658 words
    Winter's Reign -787 words

    Completed

    Blood Harvest - 998 words
    Keeping Secrets - 1500 words
    Misunderstood -700 words
    Sarah's Amulet-A Necromancer Slave Story -6004 words
    The Cult -1998 words
    Unfortunate Blessings -454 words

    To Be Published

    Artistic Escape - flash (to be pub 2011)
    Happy Birthday Honey - flash (to be pub 2011)
    Making Choices - flash (to be pub 2011)
    Together Forever - flash (to be pub 2011)

    Published

    Allie's Clown - 1500 words (Published on Dark Valentine website March 2011)
    Valeria's Knight - 4807 words (Published in Dark Gothic Resurrected Magazine)
    The Angel Wars/Post-Apocalyptic Emails at the end of time-A collaboration with author Tammy Crosby (Published by PillHill Press in August 2011)
    Valeria's Knight - 4807 words (Published in Night to Dawn Magazine-September 2011)

  • Stuff to Read – Writing & Blogs

  • Archives

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 18 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 5,749 hits
  • Copyright ©

    All posts, stories and comments made by Patricia Hollett on WordPress.com are property of Patricia Hollett. All rights reserved. 2010 ©
  • Influenster

Finding Time to Blog


This has been a crazy week. Trying to find time to blog this week has been difficult so I’m attempting this random blog just to recap the week I’ve had.

I debated (internally) as to what to do for a blog this week and was going to write about ‘What We Don’t Write About’, or ‘What a Good Critique Can Do For You’, or some other miscellaneous topic but then I decided to just recap my week.

No smirks… at least it’s a blog.

A three day trip to Barrie to pick up my daughter Montana who just finished her first year of college (with a detour trip to Toronto to do a bit of shopping).

And then today…well ‘The Royal Wedding’, which I probably watched twice because I wanted to make sure I didn’t miss anything. They don’t happen that often so today was a ‘bust’ in terms of any substantial writing.

Catching up on everything in between these things, oh and not to mention that I’ve left my taxes to do until the last minute and have just started getting that together. Funny, I’ve done eight tax returns and haven’t done my own yet….

I did some plotting on my WIP, and a bit of writing, but as for a substantial or informative blog…sorry, but my week has been nuts!
This is pretty much a normal week for me…always something to do, something needs to be done, or someone is demanding my time. Hopefully I can make some headway in the coming week on my WIP… Forest Born.

And a big thanks to DW (Diannewaye of OWG) for saying something very positive to me that brought a smile to my face today.

We all have different styles. Yours is very popular – just remember that. Now finish your book.

Thanks for the encouragement Dianne! It was very much appreciated.

Also, thanks to Tammy (CDNWMN of OWG) who did some plot ping-pong with me and let me run some ideas by her on my WIP. And for always being there to bounce ideas and discuss writing topics with…not to mention being a genuinely good friend to talk to. 🙂

To my fellow writers…go forth and write and I wish you all a productive week ahead.

I’ll try and plan something a little more exciting for next week’s blog. But, don’t hold me to it…….

12 Responses

  1. Awe shucks! Right back at ya sweets! Luckiest day of my life was making you for a friend. 🙂 You’re brutal, wicked talented, intelligent, and always spot on! love ya! xox

    PS, can’t remember how many times i hit the re-run button on the wedding, sigh… love! 🙂

    • Aww you are so sweet! Always! And, truthful as hell…one of the many reasons I love chatting with you and being your friend.
      Loved the ‘royal wedding’ too!

  2. OWG people are great aren’t they?

  3. Hey Pat,
    I nearly got a T-Shirt made for the wedding. Loads of Peeps had one with “Marry Me Instead”, others with “Commoner.” I was wanted to get out of the mold and wear one with “Roundhead” on it but thought better of it as I suspected had I worn it I’d have been lynched.

    As to your WiP just have fun you’ll get there eventually and remember your not writing for others, you’re primarily writing for yourself. Others who like the stuff that you write will sonn arrive.

    • Aww a t-shirt… totally cool! But, your idea may not have flown well with others…good thing you changed your mind.
      And, thanks Gareth for the kind words of encouragement! 🙂

  4. Life happens to us all, Pat. 🙂 I’m glad your daughter is home with you for a little awhile. Have a great week!

  5. Thanks Danni! Very sweet of you as usual. 🙂

  6. Sounds like overall a good week.

    Julie/Firewolf

  7. Yep it was Julie! 🙂

  8. Sounds busy but good. Hope you have time to work on your w i p this coming week.

Leave a Reply

